NCRA Vice President - Doreen Sutton

08/29/2017 11:54 AM | Deleted user

Doreen Sutton to serve as NCRA Vice President

Court reporter from Scottsdale, Az., elected to leadership


RESTON, Va., Aug. 23, 2017 — The National Court Reporters Association (NCRA), the country’s leading organization representing stenographic court reporters, broadcast and CART captioners, and legal videographers, today announced that Doreen Sutton, a freelance reporter from Scottsdale, Ariz., was installed as 2017-2018 Vice President, during the association’s annual Convention & Expo held Aug. 10-13 in Las Vegas, Nev.


Sutton, who holds the nationally recognized professional certification of Registered Professional Reporter (RPR), has been a freelance court reporter for 25 years, specializing in depositions, arbitrations, and mediations. She also has experience in per-diem reporting for Maricopa County Superior Court and in grand jury reporting, and has dabbled in providing CART (communication access realtime translation) services. Prior to becoming a court reporter, Sutton worked in the areas of banking, payroll, and accounting.


A member of NCRA since 1992, she has attended a number of the association’s Legislative Boot Camps, State Leadership Conferences, and NCRA-sponsored seminars and conventions. She has also served on NCRA’s Test Advisory Committee and as a member of the association’s Board of Directors. She also served two terms as NCRA Secretary-Treasurer. In 2017, she was made a Fellow of the Academy of Professional Reporters (FAPR).


Sutton has been a member of the Arizona Court Reporters Association (ACRA) since 1994 and served as its president in 2007 and as its president-elect in 2006. She also served as editor of ArizoNotes, ACRA’s membership newsletter, and co-chaired the association’s Student Seminars Committee. In 2013, she was honored with ACRA’s Distinguished Service Award.


Also installed to serve on NCRA’s Executive Committee were: Christine J. Willette, RDR, CRR, CRC, Wausau, Wis., as President; Sue A. Terry, FAPR, RPR, CRR, Springfield, Ohio, as President-Elect; and Debra Dibble, RDR, CRR, CRC, Woodland, Utah, to a second term as Secretary-Treasurer.


Newly elected directors include: Meredith A. Bonn, RPR, Webster, N.Y.; Robyn M. Hennigan, RPR, CRI, Springfield, Ohio; and Tonya J. Kaiser, RPR, CMRS, Fort Wayne, Ind. They will each serve a three-year term.


Returning directors include: Kristin M. Anderson, RPR, San Antonio, Texas; Max Curry, Jr., RPR, CRI, Franklin, Tenn.; Linda K. McSwain, RPR, Mobile, Ala.; Michael E. Miller, FAPR, RDR, CRR, Houston, Texas; Christine Phipps, RPR, North Palm Beach, Fla.; Jennifer Sati, RMR, CRR, CRC, CRI, Dayton, Minn.; and Nativa P. Wood, FAPR, RDR, CMRS, Mechanicsburg, Pa., Immediate Past President.

NCRA Ethics First Supporter

About ACRA

The Arizona Court Reporters Association’s mission is to educate and inform the public, reporters, and related legal professions about codified court reporting ethics,...


Follow Us

Contact Us

70 S. Val Vista Dr., Suite A3-602
Gilbert, AZ 85296


© 2024 Arizona Court Reporters Association | Designed and maintained by 58designs

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software